image
Yes, you!

I have a problem with you, yes you. You surprised? Don’t be. I have been watching you for a long time, hoping to see if you will notice I was watching, but you too blind to see, the worries of these world have clouded your mind that you see me as irrelevant. I could have cursed you, exiled you, dismember you.

But my love for you is so great I can’t watch you hurt. You think am lying? Remember those good friends I sent your way you turned down, that old lady whose advice you discarded,  you think they are coincidences that they happen to leave their troubled lives to reach out to you? I sent them darling.

I have a problem with you, yes with you. You always are checking the mirror to see your reflection if you are beautiful enough for “them”, cos their opinion you have over esteemed and would die for over mine. I told you, you are beautiful, with fear for faults you were molded, with great joy the essence of life I breathed into you.  I have already approved you. If I didn’t, you wouldn’t even make it to the assembling line.

I have a problem with you, yes you, the society. You mingle up truth with lies and teach my children deception. You bury the innocent and dig up abomination. You betrayed chivalry and dine with incest, inviting pigs to the kings table. Dinner will soon be served, and the very pot of laws you cooked will be dished to you in hot plates of regrets with spoon of pain and fork of calamity.

I have a problem. You wonder who am I. It hurts you still can’t see beyond the big bang and the celestial bodies. I am beyond that, am around you, with you and within you. Surprised! Am that close yet you have searched high and low. I am, the I AM.

-Solomon King

Photo credit

Be Social, Share!